Shaun T kicks my ass!

I am now in the 2nd month of the Insanity workout (http://www.insaneworkoutprogram.com/). Shame on those who do not know of Insanity, best workout program EVER! If you’re someone who needs that extra push for motivation and love competition, then you should definitely give Insanity a try.

For the first week, I thought “what the hell did I get into?!” My legs felt like jelly and it was difficult to drag my heavy body out of bed. Gradually, my body became used to the program. Before I reached the 2nd month of the program, I thought I was finally fit enough to challenge Shaun T, the Insanity instructor. Now, I truly believe that Shaun T is the ultimate god of kicking my ass.

Although the program may be challenging, I’ve never felt so energized and strong. Nowadays, I sleep like a baby at night and have the appetite of a small elephant. Sometimes, I have to eat 4 to 6 meals a day to keep my active body full and happy. The biggest bonus overall is the program’s ability to burn off the stress I manage to build up each and every day. At the end of the workout, I’ve literally sweat out all of the things that I stress about such as meeting reminders, reports, and bills. Since the Insanity program is set for 60 days, I am going to make the the last of my 30 days the best!

2 thoughts on “Shaun T kicks my ass!

  1. Shaun T’s Insanity workout(http://www.insanityworkoutol.com/) is quick and intense, no equipment needed. You know the workouts are difficult when people on the DVD are taking breaks in the middle of the insanity workouts. It is seriously a good system that you can go at your own pace and modify the workouts little to work around injuries or physical limitations and still get a good workout. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

